Gold: $1784/oz
Last Price: 0.16

Directors & Officers

Danny Callow

President & Chief Executive Officer

Danny Callow has over 25 years of experience in building and operating mines in Africa. Mr. Callow was Head of African Copper Operations for Glencore PLC., Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of Katanga Mining Limited and Chief Executive Officer of Mopani Copper Mines PLC. Mr. Callow is a Professional Mining Engineer and holds an MBA from Henley Management College and a Bachelor (Hons) of Mining Engineering from the Camborne School of Mines as well as non-executive Director professional diploma from FT-London. Mr. Callow has overseen more than $2.5 billion in mining projects from conception through to full production.

Paul Bozoki

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Bozoki is a seasoned dual Canadian and U.S. CPA with approximately 25 years of accounting, tax, and corporate finance experience. Mr. Bozoki has served as Chief Financial Officer of several development stage TSX and TSXV listed companies involved in gold, iron ore, and phosphate projects in Canada and internationally. Mr. Bozoki began his career at EY LLP where he spent six years in the audit practice. Mr. Bozoki has an MBA from the Richard Ivey School of Business and a Bachelor of Commerce from Queen’s.

Daniyal Baizak

Vice President, Corporate Development

Several years of diverse financial and capital markets experience. Mr. Baizak brings experience in venture capital and investments from a global private merchant bank, having managed a number of private and public companies. Mr. Baizak holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto.

Sékou Konate

Country Manager

+22 years as a civil servant working for the Malian Ministry of Public Works and Transportation. + 20 years of experience facilitating exploration and mining activities in Mali; former experience with Golden Shamrock, SEMAFO, OREZONE, Golden Rim and African Gold Group. Former management experience at Direction Nationale des Travaux Publics, Chief Division of Supply Fuel at Petrostock State Company.

Shaun Drake

Corporate Secretary

Shaun Drake has been providing dedicated corporate secretarial services to reporting issuers since 2000, using his experience to provide effective and practical solutions to clients’ continuous disclosure and governance requirements. Prior to that, Mr. Drake worked in the global trust services industry and provided corporate services to a private bank. He is an Associate (ACG) of the Chartered Governance Institute. Mr. Drake also acts as Corporate Secretary to various companies listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX) and the TSX Venture Exchange.

Scott Eldridge

Chairman of the Board

An accomplished executive with international experience in raising project finance debt and equity for mining projects. He co-founded Euroscandic International Group Inc., a private company offering merchant banking and advisory services, and was head of Debt Advisory. Mr. Eldridge has served as VP Finance and CFO of Amarillo Gold Corp, President and CEO of Arctic Star Exploration Corp and is CEO of Canarc Resource Corp.

Jan-Erik Back


Former Chief Investment Officer for Eurasian Resources Group with a specific focus on the financing and development of ERG’s portfolio of copper and cobalt assets in Africa. Mr. Back has extensive experience in financial markets and has served as Global Head of Investments and Structured Finance Group at BTG Pactual Commodities and previously spent over 10 years with the Hatch Group with a focus on project financing for mining projects.

John Begeman

Lead Independent Director

Mr. Begeman is a Professional Mining Engineer with over 40 years’ experience. He previously served as the President and CEO of Avion Gold Corporation, Chief Operating Officer of Zinifex Canada Inc. and Vice President, Western Operations of Goldcorp Inc. In his capacity for Goldcorp, he was responsible for its surface gold operations in South Dakota and the Industrial Minerals Division in Saskatchewan. Prior to Goldcorp, Mr. Begeman held various engineering and management positions with Morrison Knudsen Company in the contract mining operations group throughout the Western United States. He currently serves as a Director and Chairman of the Board for Premier Gold Mines Limited and is a director of Yamana Gold Inc. Mr. Begeman holds a B.Sc. in Mining Engineering, a M.S. in Engineering Management and a MBA. Mr. Begeman is a member of the NACD, ICD, and holds the ICD.D director designation.

Hon. Pierre Pettigrew


The Honourable Pierre Pettigrew is Executive Advisor, International at Deloitte Canada. Most recently, he is the Chair of the Board for the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada (APFC). He was also the Government of Canada Special Envoy for the Canada-European Union Trade Agreement (CETA).

Pierre served as a Minister for 10 years, most notably as Minister of Human Resources Development, as Minister for International Trade and Foreign Minister. Pierre is on the advisory board of Forbes Manhattan, a Toronto-based private merchant bank specialized in commodities. He sits on a number of profit and non-profit boards. He is the only Canadian on the board of the Inter-American Dialogue in Washington.

Danny Callow


Mining Engineer with 28 years experience of building and operating mines in Africa. Board experience includes Katanga Mining, QuestCap International and Eurosun. Former head of Glencore Copper and Cobalt African division.

Subscribe to our Newsletter